Book review and author spotlight. The Three Letters by Robert Ruisi


the-three-letters-1_THB

 

Book Blurb

The Three Letters is a mindful anthology made up of several short stories starting with Three Letters – Which is dedicated to my three daughters; Heather, Janine and Nicole. What more can I say other than, I love you. – Dad

 

My Review

I loved this book.  It is a collection of short stories which vary in length and theme.  The author’s unique and friendly writing style flows seamlessly throughout the stories.  Every story is complete in itself which means you can dip in and out of the book reading one story at a time and reflecting on it at your leisure.  You will be moved and you will be drawn back into nostalgic memories of your own by the author’s skill in making each story seem personal to the reader.  I would recommend this book to anybody who likes to read a ‘feel good’ story or two.  I find it very difficult to give a star rating to this book as I did find a number of editing errors which Robert accepted and corrected.  I have since discovered that he has credited me as the editor of his new edition, this causes a slight conflict of interest and I wouldn’t want people to think that I was giving a biased review due to my own involvement.  Therefore I will let you decide for yourselves.

 

Author bio

This is not a traditional author bio but rather Robert Ruisi’s answer to the question “Why do you write?”

Writing for me is an incredible experience. I did not write until after becoming ill with Alzheimer’s Disease. For some unknown reason the disease set me on a course, a course that steered me into writing. I have no idea where the words come from nor do I question it, but I am driven to write, it is barely out of choice I have to and I do not stop writing a story until it is done. Odd how it all works but I am loving it!

I don’t sit around wondering what to write next, It just happens and I do have to write. I have written in several genres one anthology was said to be very Poeish. I was sincerely honored to be mentioned in the same breath as him. All in all I have the most fun writing children’s stories. It is like I am one of the characters playing right along side of everyone else!

Author-Robert-Ruisi_thumb

 

Buying links and social media links for Robert Ruisi

Link to Kindle http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXHEWNA
Link to Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/1481129015
Link to Book-Spot http://book-spot.com/book/spot/index.php?do=/store/the-three-letters-anthology/

http://www.facebook.com/IDoneDidItRobertRuisi

http://www.amazon.com/author/robertruisi

http://www.goodreads.com/AuthorRobertRuisi

http://www.twitter.com/authoRobrtRuisi

http://www.linkedin.com/authorrobertruisi/

~ by adelesymonds on March 22, 2013.

4 Responses to “Book review and author spotlight. The Three Letters by Robert Ruisi”

  1. [...] Most recent review of the Three Letters Anthology [...]

  2. [...] Book review and author spotlight. The Three Letters by Robert Ruisi [...]

  3. A lovely review, and great way to learn more about Robert Ruisi.

Leave a Reply

 
Inkspelled Faery

Ramblings of a teenage YA Fantasy Writer

Storytime with Buffy

Let's talk books

Of books, stories and those who love them.

Organic, Free-Range, Home Schooled Well Water

Collection Of Stories From The Great Whatever

Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Creator of Worlds and Book Lover

bethanybull75's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

SM's Relaxed Writing Zone

Where Creativity Runs Wild

smbysh

Oh The HORRORS

Watch Nonnie Write!

"It's gonna be a long, long journey, but I'm ready..."

writerchristophfischer

Just another WordPress.com site

Midnight Run 1932 Blog

-research snippets from the novel by Jon Wilson

Julie Kavanagh writer

Me, my books, my world

disappearinginplainsight

Writing about writing

school Days

Good old days...

Ajoobacats Blog

Kindle book reviews, health and self-care blog

Flickr Comments

I like to support interaction discussing daily flickr photos or ideas of my blogger community - thanks to more than 2,900 followers!

IAmJasonPatrickPerry

Up and coming writer

One step at a time

Let's learn creative writing together

Angus48's Blog

Keeping Reviewing and Ranting to an Artform.

The Linden Chronicles

The Wolf's Moon by Patrick Jones

A New Start in Life

Finding my inner peace...

All That's Written ...

Lucy Pireel - Author, reader, and blogger

Emma Lynn

Mother, wife and audlt ficton writer

P.M. Brown

Hope is never lost, it is only abandoned.

Imagineer-ing

an adventure in reading, writing & publishing

akrummenacker

Just another WordPress.com site

Echoes

There's No Truth, Only Perspectives

lizzielich23

Lizzie's Random Thoughts and Stuff

lakefrontmuse

Just another WordPress.com site

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

Greg Carrico's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Novelist/screenwriter Scott Harper’s official blog

Novelist/screenwriter Scott Harper’s official blog

J. A. Dennam's Romantic Suspense

Read, obsess, live the ride, then fix your hair.

Kelly Dines

Writer, bookworm, fantasy dork

Missuswolf's StoryLand

Sharing my reading and writing with the word. Author to children's book 'The Ruby of Egypt'. Currently working on a chick-lit novel & ghostwriting a historic novel. I freelance at www.glwilfordfreelancewriter.com. I love books & wine.

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Voices In His Head

Recognized as Blog Of The Year! (unfortunately, it was given the year 1910, the start of the Great Depression)

zenbuddy

Just another WordPress.com site

Jay Squires' Septuagenarian Journey

Dude's Used His Second Wind and Just Launched Into His Third

Sandra Austin

Writing for Children, Life Stories, Life in General

thejourneyofnicola

This WordPress.com site follows Nicola

All Classic Books

All Classic Books is devoted to publishing contemporary literary novels and books of narrative non-fiction.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

