Dazzle blog tour: Review, interview and int giveaway


 

 

Dazzle Book Blast Blog Tour

 

Book Info

Dazzle by Amber Garza

Publisher: Self

Publication date: October 10th 2012

ISBN: 1479226033

Synopsis:

Sixteen-year-old Delaney Scott possesses a special gift. Ever since she was a child, she has known about her calling and the duty she’s expected to fulfil.

However, all Delaney wants is to be normal. That’s why she is drawn to Sam. He can offer her the life she’s always desired. Only Sam has secrets of his own.

Secrets that are deadly. Secrets that can change everything.

 

Review

Wow! what a fantastic first book in a series, I want to read the the next book straight away. The plot has so much further that it can go, this is more than just a setting of the scene as some other 1st in series books tend to be. There is a clear plot and some very strong character’s.
I love Delaney, faults and all and really like the way in which Sam’s character changes due to falling in love. Micah is a very strong character who has an angry streak that I don’t particularly like but it suits him and his situation.
The Plot – The Ekloge Warriors are specially gifted people (a minority of 10) who work for the Zerach, most of the people of Edenly are followers of Zerach but some chose not to pledge allegiance to anybody. The enemy are the Sarafites who are beginning to infiltrate the town again.
There are 3 love interest pairings and a couple of nice twists.
A war is inevitable to but when will it happen and will all the Ekloge Warriors be ready.

I loved this book and give it a definite 5 star rating.

Dazzle is available this week only for 99 cents on Amazon.

 

 

Author Bio

Amber Garza lives in California with her amazing husband, and two beautiful children. Amber has had a passion for writing since she was a little girl, making books out of notebook paper and staples. As an adult she has worked hard to make her dream of being a published a reality.

She is the author of Christian teen thrillers – the Prowl Trilogy, and the suspense novel, Engraved.

Dazzle is the first book in her new young adult paranormal romance series.

author blog http://www.ambergarza.wordpress.com/

Interview

Hello Amber I am so pleased to have you as a guest on my blog.

How long have you been writing for?

I have been making up stories since I was a little girl. But I wrote my first completed novel about 8 years ago.

Did you start writing novels straight away or did you write other things first?

I tried to write my first novel in 8th grade. I got about 150 pages in before abandoning it. About ten years ago I started writing short stories, and little stories about my kids. I submitted some to magazines and did place in a contest with Writer’s Digest Magazine. I also had a short story published in a Chicken Soup for the Soul book. Then I started writing novels.

What are your favourite genres to read and to write?

I love to write young adult. It’s such a fun genre to write and I have the greatest fans! I also enjoy reading young adult a lot, but I pretty much like every genre. My favourites are suspense, thrillers, paranormal, mysteries and romance.

Who would you say has been your biggest influence?

In terms of my writing I would say that all the authors I read have a huge influence. I use every book I read as a tool to teach me about my craft – whether the book is good or bad. But my favourite authors have a special place in my heart – Alice Hoffman, Cassandra Clare, Frank Perretti, Ted Dekker, Jennifer McMahon.

How did you come up with the idea for ‘Dazzle’?

It’s actually really interesting. Dazzle originated from a few years back when I participated in the 3 day novel contest. This a contest that takes place over Labour Day weekend. You have to write a completed novel from Friday at midnight to Monday at midnight. I wanted to use the contest as a way to write something completely different from my previous works. So, I wrote a modern day version of a popular bible story (I won’t say what it was because that will give away some of the plot). The story didn’t win and I shelved it. After writing Prowl, I had this idea to take the story I wrote for the contest and change it to make it a YA series. I always had Delaney and Sam in the original story but in Dazzle I added in Micah and Ariel and all the other Warriors. Really the original story is nothing like Dazzle, but the story did stem from that.

Which is your favourite character and why?

Sam, hands down. I love him. In fact, I think I might have fallen in love with him right along with Delaney. Originally the plan was for him to always be a “bad guy” but as I started to fall for him his story took a different turn.

How many books have you had published so far, and what are they?

I have 4 books published prior to Dazzle. I have the Prowl Trilogy consisting of Prowl, Entice and Unveil. They are Teen Christian thrillers. Short reads that appeal to middle grade through younger teens. And I have a suspense novel, Engraved, which is geared to older teens and adults.

Where can we buy your books?

All my books are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble online, Smashwords. In my area you can also find my books at Face in a Book in El Dorado Hills and Dimple Records in Citrus Heights.

Where is your favourite place to write?

At home on my laptop, listening to music.

Are you a planner or a pantzer?

A planner, I guess. However, I’m pretty flexible.

Have you any advice you would like to give to new or budding authors?

Yes. Don’t give up. Believe in yourself and keep writing. It’s such an exciting time to be an author because there are so many options for us.

Thank you for your time in answering my questions.

Amber Garza

Click this link to buy my new YA paranormal romance,DAZZLE 

Also check out Christian teen thrillers PROWL,  ENTICE,UNVEIL and my single-title adult suspense novel: ENGRAVED

http://ambergarza.wordpress.com/

Giveaways

There are two giveaways to enter.

  1. Leave a comment on this post to be in with the chance of winning an ebook copy of Dazzle and some bookmarks.  This is open internationally.
  2. Go to Amber’s blog at http://ambergarza.wordpress.com for an amazing giveaway opportunity with great prizes.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to your comments. Please remember to leave a way of contacting you it will not be published with your comment.

~ by adelesymonds on October 16, 2012.

4 Responses to “Dazzle blog tour: Review, interview and int giveaway”

  1. Nice post and interview. Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. Thank you Adele for your wonderful review and post!
    Amber Garza

Leave a Reply

 
B.R. Young

Indie Author

Kone, Krusos, Kronos

A personal forum to express ideas, experiences, stories, etc.

The Published Pen

Exciting news, tips, and industry tricks from Pen Name Publishing and French Press Bookworks, boutique publishing houses for all of your independent needs.

My Thoughts...My Words...

"Always be a poet, even in prose." Charles Baudelaire

Elisabeth Wheatley

Dangerous girls who save themselves...and sometimes the world.

Storytime with Buffy

Let's talk books

thereadershollow.wordpress.com/

Of books, stories and those who love them.

Organic, Free-Range, Home Schooled Well Water

Collection Of Stories From The Great Whatever

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

bethanybull75's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

SM's Relaxed Writing Zone

Where Creativity Runs Wild

Tiger-lily's FlashFiction Cave

Causal Story telling.

Watch Nonnie Write!

"It's gonna be a long, long journey, but I'm ready..."

writerchristophfischer

Books, Reviews and bookish thoughts

Jon Wilson's 1920 to 1930

-from the bootlegging era to the great depression and bank robbing-

Julie Kavanagh writer

Me, my books, my world

disappearinginplainsight

Writing about writing

school Days

Good old days...

Ajoobacats Blog

Non-profit prolific reader, reviewer and blogger of books and occasionally life

IAmJasonPatrickPerry

Up and coming writer

One step at a time

Let's learn creative writing together

Angus48's Blog

Keeping Reviewing and Ranting to an Artform.

The Linden Chronicles: The Wolf's Moon/The River

Bestselling Thriller/Suspense Author, PATRICK JONES, reveals stories never before told UNTIL NOW...YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! Copyright (C) Patrick Jones All Rights Reserved

A New Start in Life

Finding my inner peace...

All That's Written ...

Lucy Pireel - Author, reader, and blogger

Emma Lynn

Mother, wife and audlt ficton writer

P.M. Brown

Hope is never lost, it is only abandoned.

Imagineer-ing

an adventure in reading, writing & publishing

Musings Of A Creative Mind

A blog about writing and becoming an Indie Author.

Our Write Side

For authors, by authors, one word at a time

Echoes

There's No Truth, Only Perspectives

lizzielich23

Lizzie's Random Thoughts and Stuff

lakefrontmuse

Just another WordPress.com site

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

Greg Carrico's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Novelist/screenwriter Scott Harper’s official blog

Novelist/screenwriter Scott Harper’s official blog

Kelly Dines

Writer, bookworm, fantasy dork

J. A. Dennam's Romantic Suspense

Read, obsess, live the ride, then fix your hair.

Missuswolf

Fizz, Fiction and Family life

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Voices In His Head

Recognized as Blog Of The Year! (unfortunately, it was given the year 1910, the start of the Great Depression)

zenbuddy

Just another WordPress.com site

Jay Squires' SEPTUAGENARIAN JOURNEY

DUDE'S USED ALL HIS SECOND WIND . . . JOURNEY WITH HIM NOW AS HE LAUNCHES HIS THIRD.

Sandra Austin

Writing for Children, Life Stories, Life in General

thejourneyofnicola

This WordPress.com site follows Nicola

