Update and apology please read.


Hello to all my regular followers and a big welcome to any visitors.

 

You will, no doubt, have noticed my absence lately.  I have been having an extremely stressful time and I became quite ill.  I have recently returned home from hospital and intend to get back in the swing of things slowly.

I will be taking my time to ensure that my recovery is long-term not a precursor to a relapse through overcommitting myself.

Many of you have sent me books for review.  I will be starting to work my way through these slowly but please be patient.  If you have an urgent need of your review or you have a release date coming up please let me know and I will discuss options with you.

Unfortunately my email account has also been hacked.  If you have received an email from my account (only applies to those who already know the account I am referring to) dated on or after the 5th Dec please delete without clicking on the link – it is an attack something or other.  My email account has been disabled so that no more emails can be sent.  Unfortunately this means that I have lost access to anything which was sent to me via email that I hadn’t saved to my hard drive.  If you have sent me any emails recently or e-books for review please contact me on here through this post or my about page and as soon as I have set up a new secure email I will be in contact.

I apologise for the inconvenience of the hacker and my illness and for the delay in fulfilling any commitments I have made.  I am endeavouring to rectify the situation as quickly as possible.

 

Thank you.

Adele

xxx

~ by adelesymonds on December 16, 2012.

11 Responses to “Update and apology please read.”

  1. Dear Adele,
    So very sorry that you have been so unwell. Concentrate on getting better and don’t worry about reviews as the books will still be out there when you feel up to resuming your usual fantastic commenting. I think I sent you SPL via email but will wait to hear from you as and when you are ready. Just let me know then your new email and I shall resend with pleasure. In the meantime, much love and hugs. X

  2. Sorry to hear you have been ill. Please, do take all the time necessary to fully recover.
    All best wishes for health and joy during the holiday season and the new year.
    Alma Flor Ada

    • Thank you Alma,
      I still have one book of yours not read or reviewed I also had a giveaway winner who I never gave you the details of, once I get my email sorted I will send you there contact info so you can sort this out. I will be taking some considerable time off I think but may do an occassional review as I feel like it. Please excuse typos my spelling ability has been badly affected as has my memory.
      Adele

  3. Take care of you. Nothing more important than your health. I don’t know if I have a book with you for review or not, but if I do, don’t worry about it, just be well. Wishing you healing and Happy Holidays. Paulette

    • Hi Paulette,
      I definitely have your book waiting to be read somewhere on my computer I will only be reading p/backs at present though so I can curl up in bed with them. Sorry. I have a lot of recovering to do and as I have been told my numerous people need to concentrate on me at the moment.
      Love Adele

      • I agree and understand with what you wrote. Being that I’m a Nurse Practitioner and value health in self and others above all else, please know, I’m sending you healing thoughts. Right now that’s all that’s important. Big cyber hug, Paulette

  4. Well done Adele!

  5. I’m so sorry your sick. Life can be really hard! I’m sure you’ll get to my books. Don’t worry about it, just take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

 
B.R. Young

Indie Author

Kone, Krusos, Kronos

A personal forum to express ideas, experiences, stories, etc.

The Published Pen

Exciting news, tips, and industry tricks from Pen Name Publishing and French Press Bookworks, boutique publishing houses for all of your independent needs.

My Thoughts...My Words...

"Always be a poet, even in prose." Charles Baudelaire

Elisabeth Wheatley

Dangerous girls and boys who love them.

Storytime with Buffy

Let's talk books

thereadershollow.wordpress.com/

Of books, stories and those who love them.

Organic, Free-Range, Home Schooled Well Water

Collection Of Stories From The Great Whatever

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR DIANNA BELLEROSE

Women's Advocate, Radio Host, Speaker, and Book Publisher

bethanybull75's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

SM's Relaxed Writing Zone

Where Creativity Runs Wild

Tiger-lily's FlashFiction Cave

Causal Story telling.

Watch Nonnie Write!

"It's gonna be a long, long journey, but I'm ready..."

writerchristophfischer

Books, Reviews and bookish thoughts

Julie Kavanagh writer

Me, my books, my world

disappearinginplainsight

Writing about writing

school Days

Good old days...

Ajoobacats Blog

Non-profit prolific reader, reviewer and blogger of books and occasionally life

IAmJasonPatrickPerry

Up and coming writer

One step at a time

Let's learn creative writing together

Angus48's Blog

Keeping Reviewing and Ranting to an Artform.

The Linden Chronicles: The Wolf's Moon/The River

Bestselling Thriller/Suspense Author, PATRICK JONES, reveals stories never before told UNTIL NOW...YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! Copyright (C) Patrick Jones All Rights Reserved

A New Start in Life

Finding my inner peace...

All That's Written ...

Lucy Pireel - Author, reader, and blogger

Emma Lynn

Mother, wife and audlt ficton writer

P.M. Brown

Hope is never lost, it is only abandoned.

Imagineer-ing

an adventure in reading, writing & publishing

Musings Of A Creative Mind

A blog about writing and becoming an Indie Author.

OWS Ink, LLC

Changing the literary world one author at a time

Echoes

There's No Truth, Only Perspectives

lizzielich23

Lizzie's Random Thoughts and Stuff

lakefrontmuse

Just another WordPress.com site

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

Greg Carrico's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Novelist/screenwriter Scott Harper’s official blog

Novelist/screenwriter Scott Harper’s official blog

Kelly Dines

Writer, bookworm, fantasy dork

J. A. Dennam's Romantic Suspense

Read, obsess, live the ride, then fix your hair.

Missuswolf

Fizz, Fiction and Family life

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Voices In His Head

Recognized as Blog Of The Year! (unfortunately, it was given the year 1910, the start of the Great Depression)

zenbuddy

Just another WordPress.com site

Jay Squires' SEPTUAGENARIAN JOURNEY

DUDE'S USED ALL HIS SECOND WIND . . . . WON'T YOU JOURNEY WITH HIM NOW IN THE LAUNCH OF HIS THIRD?

Sandra Austin

Writing for Children, Life Stories, Life in General

thejourneyofnicola

This WordPress.com site follows Nicola

